Global

All events
Event date:
Friday, October 6, 2017 - 08:30 to 17:30
Location:
TBC
Geneva
Switzerland
Description:

The Shelter Meeting is a biannual conference for humanitarian technical practitioners, constituting a state-of-the-art meeting involving live video conferencing, including good practice case studies, the peer review of sector projects and the prioritisation and knowledge sharing in the humanitarian sector.

Below is more information about the next event and how to get involved.

Event date:
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 09:00 to Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 17:00
Description:

Meeting objective: To identify and address issues emerging from country level clusters and IASC global level cluster-rel

Event date:
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 - 14:00 to 18:00
Location:
Route de Pré-Bois 1
1214 Vernier
Switzerland
Description:

Event date: 3 October 2017

Map to Sphere Consultation
Event date:
Monday, October 2, 2017 - 09:00 to Tuesday, October 3, 2017 - 12:00
Description:

Participants: country-level shelter cluster coordination team members.

Event date:
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 - 00:00
Description:

Event date:
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 - 14:00 to 15:30
Location:
UNHCR
Rue de Montbrilliant 94
1202 Geneva
Switzerland
Description:

To participate, please register here.

Dial-in/Webex details at the bottom of the page

Venue in Geneva:  UNHCR room 760.

Objective of the meeting: Review progress on the 2017 Global Shelter Cluster activities, launch the process for the preparation of the GSC Strategy 2018-2022, prepare for the upcoming Global Shelter Cluster meeting in the first week of October and build engagement on assorted projects.

Map to  GSC Mid-Year Teleconference 2017
Event date:
Sunday, February 5, 2017 - 09:00
Description:

Application deadline: 5th February 2017

Start date: 27th February 2017

Event date:
Wednesday, October 5, 2016 - 08:00
Location:
20 Route de Pré-Bois
1215 Meyrin
Switzerland
Description:

Photo: Bo Hurkmans, UNHCR (2016)

Map to Global Shelter Cluster Meeting 2016
Event date:
Monday, October 3, 2016 - 08:00
Description:

Participants: country-level shelter cluster coordination team members.

Objective: to review the coordination tools and methodologies.

Map to GSC Coordination Workshop 2016
Event date:
Wednesday, July 27, 2016 - 14:00
Contact: Miguel Urquia
Description:
The Global Shelter Cluster (GSC) is calling a teleconference to brief on the preparedness for the upcoming Mosul offensive in Iraq. The teleconference will take place on the 27 July at 3pm Geneva time / 4pm Baghdad time / 9am New York / 11pm Canberra. 
 
To participate please register here and call + 41 22 331 5011 then, when prompted, enter meeting ID 1112#
 

Pages