GLOBAL SHELTER CLUSTER - ONLINE MEETING 2021

Open Space Session 3 What construction contracts to de-risk Settlement Construction Work and how it fits in the GSC roadmap?

Description: 

The IHIP initiative is driven by operational challenges to improve how humanitarian actors engage with the private sector to deliver infrastructure projects. IHIP addresses this issue building on a common reference, the FIDIC construction contract, which is already widely known and accepted by  the private sector, the development and humanitarian actors. Building on the work done in 2020 for the Wash sector and  the result of the survey circulated to the sector during Q1 2021, this session will present the latest updates drafting the particular conditions of contract for Settlement Construction Works which the IHIP Shelter Committee is working on at the moment. Join the discussion to see how your organization or your next construction project can benefit from this updated form of contract for construction.

More info on IHIP: www.ihip.earth
More info on the harmonized construction contract: How to use the IHIP Harmonized Particular Conditions of Contract for the WASH humanitarian sector

All times are Geneva summer time (CEST). 14h00 CEST is 22h00 Melbourne, 13h00 London, 08h00 Washington All sessions will use the same Teams link, they will be recorded and made publicly available (except Networking sessions). Register to receive the link.

Event Date: 
Monday, June 14, 2021 - 16:00 to 16:45